Classic SeaCraft Community  

Go Back   Classic SeaCraft Community > General Discussion > Repairs/Mods.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-12-2022, 05:36 PM
BermudaTriangle BermudaTriangle is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2020
Posts: 28
Default live well in console

Hi im looking to pout a live well i got under the seat in from of the helm/under the console. i already have a raw water wash down/pump looking to T off that connection to run the water. Looking for some ideas for the overflow...

Thought putting a thru hull fitting on the port side by the transom. I would just leave a hose coiled in the console and just pull it out when running the well. Ideally would have something that wouldnt require any set up etc. but obv overflow needs to work with gravity. I havent really seen anyone do this so just wanted to put out something in here in case there are some great Ideas. this is a 23SC I/O.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-18-2022, 03:20 PM
db3155 db3155 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Merritt isl Fl.
Posts: 51
Default

this is my live well in my console 45gal +/- drain under the deck (had deck out) to over board at that point. glassed pvc under the deck in case it broke.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg livewell.jpg (91.5 KB, 132 views)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-18-2022, 03:30 PM
db3155 db3155 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Merritt isl Fl.
Posts: 51
Default

the over flow
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_1856.jpg (86.1 KB, 134 views)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-19-2022, 01:42 PM
BermudaTriangle BermudaTriangle is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2020
Posts: 28
Default

ahhh great idea for the over flow. looks clean. a lot easier with the floor already up. thanks for your input. going to take another look at it today and see. dont want to take floor up etc. just dont want to be taking on and off my portable live well. maybe i can use a removable hose and run it to the thu hull in the forward hatch under the casting plkatform
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-21-2022, 10:10 AM
Kithogue Kithogue is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2020
Location: CT
Posts: 40
Default

Going with the same set up. Running overflow out the transom below the water line.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-09-2022, 07:42 AM
BermudaTriangle BermudaTriangle is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2020
Posts: 28
Default

How is it going to drain if itís under the water line? I think I can get the tubing from in and out through the console tube. Just want to make sure it will drain before I cut a hole in the boat
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-09-2022, 09:56 AM
wattaway2 wattaway2 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Ft.Lauderdale,Fl.
Posts: 637
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BermudaTriangle View Post
How is it going to drain if it’s under the water line? I think I can get the tubing from in and out through the console tube. Just want to make sure it will drain before I cut a hole in the boat
Gravity does work in mysterious ways— make sure it doesn’t run up hill it will trap water in the belly otherwise as long as it is running down hill it will drain

Last edited by wattaway2; 07-09-2022 at 06:24 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
All original content © 2003-2018 ClassicSeacraft